OLD FRIEND, NEW FRIEND, TRUE FRIEND & THANK YOU'S

05/27/2021


On yesterday, I made a post on our Facebook page that we only needed $150 more dollars to reach our goal for the quarter. I've made pleas for donations before, and I usually get minimal to no response or support.

Well, yesterday was DIFFERENT. I have prayed MANY times for God's guidance & for my patience in our fundraising efforts, and my husband always encourages me to just have faith & things will happen; boy, was he right!

The first donation of $20, which came from a family member of one of our committee leaders, was enough to raise my spirits. Then, our CEO made a donation of $75, encouraging others to meet him halfway. Then, out of nowhere, we received a donation for the entire amount of $150! As I was telling someone what had just happened with tears streaming down my face, I received another anonymous donation of $20. Not only had our goal been met, it was surpassed!

The $150 donation came from a childhood friend & her husband, who believed in ME, and what I was trying to accomplish with my mission. Although I have not seen her in YEARS, we reconnected on Facebook a few years back. In a message with the transaction, she thanked & encouraged me, which was PRICELESS, and means so much to me.

As I told my old friend yesterday, if I live to be 100, I will never forget what she did for me; love you! To my son, love you & again, I say "thank you" for being a soldier & taking the lead. To the lady who made the anonymous donation, thank you my "new" friend for listening & caring; even though I don't know your name, if you ever need a friend, you will always have a "true" friend in me. Phillipians 4:19

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started