NOBODY'S PERFECT, EVEN ON A SEEMINGLY PERFECT DAY...

08/05/2021

Have you ever noticed when a day is going pretty good for you, some random person or thing ruins or tries to ruin it for you? That was my day yesterday. On my commute home from work, this young lady with West Virginia tags looked in her rear view mirror, and for whatever reason, decided she wanted to play bumper cars with me. Then, as I sped up to get past her, she did a gesture with her finger. I ain't gonna lie, she ALMOST got the best of me! (Or maybe the WORST) However, after my initial frustration & then holding up my phone as if I was taking a pic of her tag to call the police, I calmed down & let her continue on her way. By this time, my daughter had called me, and she was having a frustrating experience of her own. As I talked to her & tried to assure her & calm her down, I decided to take a dose of my own medicine. Thinking of my grandbabies & my family ALWAYS has a calming effect on me, because it reminds me of how blessed I am, and that for every one person that doesn't care for me, God has blessed me with many that do! Misery LOVES company, and I wasn't about to give anyone that kind of power over my emotions; it's simply not worth it. 

Exodus 14:14: "The Lord will fight for you, and you have only to be silent"

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started