WE MUST CARE ENOUGH ABOUT OURSELVES, BEFORE WE ASK OTHERS TO DO THE SAME

05/24/2021


This past weekend, I was saddened and alarmed at the number of Black people that had been killed/murdered in the upstate. However, what's even sadder & more tragic is that they were killed by other BLACK people. 

We constantly read in the news about the outrage over Black people being killed senselessly by racists & we become incensed & outraged, but do we feel the same way when we do it to our own? If not, we should.

ANY loss of life by tragic circumstances or for senseless reasons is sad, but for me, to commit the crime against your own is even sadder, especially when our people are already in peril. WHEN WILL WE LEARN, WHEN WILL IT STOP?! I wish I knew the answer to that question, but the truth is, only God knows. 

Each time I hear of this type of crime, I ask myself this question: HOW CAN WE TELL THE HATERS & RACISTS TO STOP KILLING US, WHEN WE CONTINUE TO KILL EACH OTHER?! 

Yes, we DESERVE better, but we also need to DO better. 

BE BLESSED, BE BETTER...

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started